Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023

Premier Division (Amateur Football League)

The Premier Division is the highest level of amateur football in the Netherlands. It is organized by the Royal Dutch Football Association (KNVB) and consists of 16 teams. The season runs from September to April, with each team playing each other twice. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Tweede Divisie, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Eerste Klasse.


The Premier Division was created in 1956 as the top division of the Hoofdklasse, the highest amateur football league in the Netherlands at the time. In 2010, the Hoofdklasse was split into two divisions, with the Premier Division becoming the highest level of amateur football in the country.

Current teams


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia