Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023


The Premier League is an amateur football league in England. It is not to be confused with the Premier League, which is the top tier of professional football in England. The Premier League is a Sunday league, which means that games are played on Sundays.


The Premier League was founded in 1987. The inaugural season was won by the London Lions. The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, including the Enfield Town, the Haringey Borough, and the Dulwich Hamlet.


Premier Leauge action

The Premier League consists of 20 teams. Each team plays each other team twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the National League South. The bottom two teams are relegated to the Combined Counties League.


The Premier League follows the standard rules of football. However, there are a few exceptions. For example, the league allows for rolling substitutions. This means that teams can make substitutions at any time during the game, as long as they have not used up their maximum number of substitutions.


Premier Leauge match

Featured Divisions

  • Premier Leauge devision 1

    devision 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Premier Leauge devision 1

    devision 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Premier Leauge prem


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Premier Leauge teams come from

  • Barnsbury,
  • Bromley,
  • Drumahoe,

and other areas within London.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia