Last updated : Tuesday, 19 September 2023

Priemer League

The Priemer League is an amateur football league in the Netherlands. It is the highest level of amateur football in the country, and is contested by 18 clubs. The league was founded in 2010, and is currently sponsored by the Dutch beer company Grolsch.

The Priemer League is a semi-professional league, and clubs are required to meet certain criteria in order to compete. This includes having a minimum number of players, a suitable stadium, and a financial plan.

Priemer league action

The season runs from August to May, and each team plays each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Tweede Divisie, the second tier of Dutch football. The bottom two teams are relegated to the Hoofdklasse, the third tier of Dutch football.


The Priemer League was founded in 2010, as a replacement for the Hoofdklasse, which was the highest level of amateur football in the Netherlands at the time. The decision to create a new league was made due to concerns about the financial viability of the Hoofdklasse.

Priemer league match

The first season of the Priemer League was won by VV Katwijk. The current champions are FC Lisse.

Current clubs

  • Barendrecht
  • FC Dordrecht
  • FC Emmen
  • Groene Ster
  • Kozakken Boys
  • Leiden United
  • MVV Maastricht
  • Quick Boys
  • SC Cambuur
  • Telstar


Featured Teams

  • Temzy fc

    Temzy fc

    Pechamundi, India

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia