Last updated : Sunday, 18 February 2024

Rochdale District Sunday League

The Rochdale District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Rochdale, Greater Manchester, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently consists of 54 teams competing in five divisions.


The Rochdale District Sunday League was founded in 1920 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially consisted of just four teams, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in the North West of England.

Rochdale District Sunday League action

The league has been won by a number of different teams over the years, including Heywood Celtic, Spotland, and Rochdale Town. The current champions are Game Cock, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.


The Rochdale District Sunday League currently consists of five divisions:

  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
Rochdale District Sunday League match

The teams in each division are ranked according to their points total, with the top team at the end of the season being promoted to the next division. The bottom team in each division is relegated to the next lower division.

Fixtures and Results

The fixtures and results for the Rochdale District Sunday League can be found on the league's website:


Rochdale District Sunday League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Middleton Colts 1st

    Middleton Colts 1st

    Langley, England

    Sun Chemical Rochdale & District Sunday Football League
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia