Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Rochdale Sunday League

The Rochdale Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Rochdale, Greater Manchester, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has over 100 teams competing in five divisions.

The league is affiliated to the Lancashire FA and is a member of the North West Counties Football League. The top two teams in each division are promoted at the end of the season, while the bottom two teams are relegated.


Rochdale Sunday League action

The Rochdale Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season consisted of just six teams, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams competing.

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, including Rochdale Town, Littleborough Town, and Norden. The current champions are Game Cock FC.


  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five


Rochdale Sunday League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • tara 2nds fc

    tara 2nds fc

    Oldham, England

    Fourth Division
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia