Last updated : Tuesday, 19 September 2023


The Southwestern Express is an amateur football league based in the United States. It was founded in 1999 and currently has teams in Texas, Oklahoma, and Arkansas. The league plays a 10-game regular season, followed by a playoff tournament.



The Southwestern Express plays by the rules of the American Football Association (AFA). The AFA is a non-profit organization that governs amateur football in the United States. The AFA rules are similar to the rules of the National Football League (NFL), but there are some differences. For example, the AFA allows for unlimited substitutions.


Southwes Express action

The Southwestern Express season runs from August to November. The regular season consists of 10 games, with each team playing each other team once. The top four teams in the regular season standings advance to the playoffs. The playoffs are single-elimination, with the winner of the championship game being declared the Southwestern Express champion.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia