Last updated : Wednesday, 10 April 2024


The Spirit Football League is an amateur football league based in the United Kingdom. It was founded in 2010 with the goal of providing a fun and competitive environment for players of all abilities. The league currently has over 50 teams playing in a variety of divisions.


The Spirit Football League has a variety of divisions to cater to players of all abilities. The divisions are:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Division Six
  • Division Seven
  • Division Eight
  • Division Nine
  • Division 10


Spirt action

The Spirit Football League follows the official rules of football. However, there are a few additional rules that are specific to the league:

  • All players must be over the age of 16.
  • There is no limit on the number of substitutions that can be made.
  • The league uses a golden goal system to decide draws.


The Spirit Football League season runs from September to May. Each team plays each other team in their division twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next lower division.


Spirt match

Featured Teams

  • Pumas


    Morgan Hill, USA

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia