Last updated : Saturday, 10 February 2024

Stirling & District AFA

The Stirling & District Amateur Football Association (SDAFA) is a football (soccer) league competition, primarily for amateur clubs in the Stirlingshire area of Scotland. It was formed in 1947. The association is affiliated to the Scottish Amateur Football Association.

League Structure

The Stirling & District AFA is split into four divisions, a Premier Division of 12 teams, Division One which contains 11 teams and the bottom two tiers, Division Two & Three which both contain 14 clubs respectively. Each league has two clubs which are automatically promoted/relegated between divisions with the exception of Division Three, from which there is no relegation. As a stand-alone Association and not part of Scotland's pyramid system, the Premier Division does not act as a feeder league and as such there is currently no promotion available.

Current Champions

Stirling & District Afl action

The current champions of the Stirling & District AFA Premier Division are Bonnybridge YFP. They won the title in the 2022-23 season.

Domestic Cups

  • Scottish Amateur Cup
  • East of Scotland Cup
  • West of Scotland Cup

The Stirling & District AFA teams are also eligible to compete in the Scottish Amateur Cup, the East of Scotland Cup, and the West of Scotland Cup.


Stirling & District Afl match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia