Last updated : Monday, 26 February 2024

Stirling & District Amateur Football Association

The Stirling & District Amateur Football Association (SDAFA) is a football league competition, primarily for amateur clubs in the Stirlingshire area of Scotland. It was formed in 1947 and is affiliated to the Scottish Amateur Football Association.

League Structure

The SDAFA is split into four divisions, a Premier Division of 12 teams, Division One which contains 11 teams and the bottom two tiers, Division Two & Three which both contain 14 clubs respectively. Each league has two clubs which are automatically promoted/relegated between divisions with the exception of Division Three, from which there is no relegation. As a stand-alone Association and not part of Scotland's pyramid system, the Premier Division does not act as a feeder league and as such there is currently no promotion available.

Current Season

Stirling & District Amatuers action

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division champions are Bonnybridge YFP, while the Division One champions are Polmont Community.

Domestic Cups

The SDAFA also runs a number of domestic cup competitions, including the:

  • Scottish Amateur Cup
  • East of Scotland Cup
  • West of Scotland Cup
Stirling & District Amatuers match

The Scottish Amateur Cup is the most prestigious cup competition in the SDAFA, and is open to all teams in the association. The winner of the Scottish Amateur Cup qualifies for the Scottish Cup, the main cup competition in Scottish football.


Featured Divisions

  • Stirling & District Amatuers Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia