Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Sundays Premier Division

The Sundays Premier Division is an amateur football league in England. It is the highest level of Sunday league football in the country.

The league was founded in 1972 and currently consists of 20 teams. The teams are divided into two groups, North and South. The top two teams from each group at the end of the season qualify for the play-offs, with the winner being crowned champions.

Sundays Premier Division action

The current champions are Burnley, who won the title in 2022-23. The other promoted teams for the 2023-24 season are Sheffield United and Luton Town.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia