Last updated : Wednesday, 28 February 2024

Surrey Championship

The Surrey Championship is an amateur football league in Surrey, England. It is currently sponsored by AJ Sports. The league consists of 24 divisions, with each division containing 10 teams. The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next lower division.


The Surrey Championship was founded in 1968. The inaugural champions were Ashtead CC. The league has been won by a total of 32 clubs, with Ashtead CC being the most successful team with 11 titles.

Current season

Surrey Championship action

The current season of the Surrey Championship is 2023. The top two teams in the Premier Division are currently Ashtead CC and Camberley CC. The bottom two teams are currently Guildford CC and Epsom & Ewell CC.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia