Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023

Surrey Intermediate Football League

The Surrey Intermediate Football League (Western) is one of the three intermediate football leagues which has most of its teams in the English county of Surrey and is the smaller of the two feeder leagues to the Surrey Elite Intermediate League.

The league was founded in 1891 as the East and West Surrey League, and was renamed the West Surrey League in 1905. It became the Surrey Intermediate League in 1922, at the same time as the Surrey Senior League was formed.

Surrey Intermediate action

The league currently has one division for first teams, with 13 teams competing in the 2023-24 season. The teams are:

  • AFC Spelthorne Sports
  • Dial Square
  • Farncombe
  • Hambledon
  • Knaphill Athletic
  • Laleham & Kempton
  • Lightwater United
  • Manorcroft United
  • Milford & Witley
  • Ripley Village
  • Shottermill & Haslemere
  • Tongham
  • University of Surrey
  • Worplesdon Phoenix

The champions of the Surrey Intermediate Football League (Western) are promoted to the Surrey Elite Intermediate League, and the bottom two teams are relegated to the Guildford & Woking Alliance.

Surrey Intermediate match

The league's current champions are Keens Park Rangers.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia