Last updated : Wednesday, 21 February 2024

Swindon Sunday League Division 5

The Swindon Sunday League Division 5 is the seventh tier of football in Swindon, England. It is a 10-team league and the teams play each other twice, once at home and once away. The current champions are Cricklade MTA, who won the league last season.


The Swindon Sunday League was founded in 1921 and the first season of Division 5 was played in 1922. The league has been played continuously ever since, except for a break during World War II.

Swindon Sunday League Division 5 action

The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, including Swindon Town Reserves, Wootton Bassett Town, and AFC Mannington.

Current Season

The 2023-2024 season of the Swindon Sunday League Division 5 is scheduled to start in September 2023. The teams that will be competing in the league this season are:

  • AFC Mannington
  • Cricklade MTA
  • Croft Junior (Sun) FC
  • Gorse Hill Borough FC
  • Highworth Town Sunday FC
  • Jovial Monk FC
  • Nationwide FC
  • Purton Redhouse FC
  • Rudis FC
  • RH Woodlands Edge FC
Swindon Sunday League Division 5 match

The league fixtures and results will be available on the Swindon Sunday Football League website.


Featured Divisions

  • Swindon Sunday League Division 5 DIVISION 5


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • PSV Swindon

    PSV Swindon

    Swindon, England

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia