Last updated : Saturday, 06 April 2024

Tamworth Junior Football League

The Tamworth Junior Football League (TJFL) is an amateur football league based in Tamworth, Staffordshire, England. It was founded in 1973 and currently has over 100 member clubs. The league caters for boys and girls aged 5-16 years old.


The TJFL was founded in 1973 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league started with just 10 member clubs, but it has grown rapidly over the years. In 2023, the league has over 100 member clubs and over 2,000 registered players.

Tamworth Junior League action

The TJFL has a long and proud history of developing young footballers. Many former TJFL players have gone on to play professional football, including David Dunn, Andy Johnson, and Jack Grealish.


The TJFL is divided into three divisions: Division One, Division Two, and Division Three. The top four teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom four teams are relegated to the lower division.

Tamworth Junior League match

The TJFL also has a number of cup competitions, including the TJFL Cup, the TJFL Challenge Cup, and the TJFL Trophy. The TJFL Cup is the most prestigious cup competition in the league.

Recent seasons

In the 2022-23 season, Amington Juniors won the TJFL Cup, while Dosthill Colts Blue won the TJFL Challenge Cup. The TJFL Trophy was won by Wilnecote Colts.


Tamworth Junior League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Tamworth Junior League Under 9s

    Under 9s

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia