Last updated : Sunday, 31 March 2024

Teesside Junior Football Alliance

The Teesside Junior Football Alliance (TJFA) is an amateur football league for children and young people in the Teesside area of North East England. It is affiliated with the Durham FA.


The TJFA was founded in 1972. It currently has over 200 teams playing in a variety of age groups, from Under-7s to Under-18s.

League Structure

Teesside Junior Football Alliance action

The TJFA is divided into three divisions: the Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two. The top four teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the Northern League, while the bottom four teams are relegated to Division One.

The TJFA also runs a number of cup competitions, including the TJFA Cup, the TJFA Challenge Cup, and the TJFA Vase.

Recent Season

Teesside Junior Football Alliance match

The 2022-23 season was the 51st season of the TJFA. The Premier Division champions were Acklam FC, who finished the season unbeaten. The runners-up were Billingham Synthonia, and the third-placed team was Redcar Town.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia