Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Telford Sunday League

The Telford Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Telford, Shropshire, England. It was founded in 1970 and currently has over 70 teams competing in 10 divisions. The league is affiliated to the Shropshire County Football Association.


The Telford Sunday League was founded in 1970 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season saw just 10 teams competing, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 70 teams.

Telford Sunday League action

The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, with no one team dominating. The most successful team is Polonia Telford FC, who have won the league 10 times.

Current Season

The 2022-23 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by AFC DUB, followed by Polonia Telford FC and Elizabethan FC.

Cup Competitions

Telford Sunday League match

The Telford Sunday League also runs a number of cup competitions, including the C.A. Ford Memorial Cup, the Kath Ford Cup and the Telford Sunday Football League Challenge Cup.

The C.A. Ford Memorial Cup is the most prestigious cup competition in the league. It is named after the late C.A. Ford, who was a former chairman of the league.

Telford Sunday League teams

The Kath Ford Cup is named after the late Kath Ford, who was a former secretary of the league. It is open to teams in the Premier Division and Division One.

The Telford Sunday Football League Challenge Cup is open to all teams in the league.


Telford Sunday League coaches

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Telford Sunday League teams come from

  • Bridgnorth,
  • Market Drayton,
  • Newport,
  • Shifnal,
  • Sutton Hill,
  • Telford,

and other areas within Shropshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia