Last updated : Friday, 23 February 2024

Thames Valley Football Development League

The Thames Valley Football Development League (TVFDL) is a football league for adult amateur teams in the Thames Valley region of England. The league was founded in 1992 and currently consists of over 100 teams playing in 10 divisions.



The TVFDL season runs from September to May, with each team playing 22 matches. The top two teams in each division are promoted at the end of the season, while the bottom two teams are relegated.


Thames Valley Football Development League action

The TVFDL also runs a number of cup competitions, including the Premier Cup, Division One Cup, Division Two Cup, and Division Three Cup. The winners of these cups qualify for the TVFDL Cup, which is played at the end of the season.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Thames Valley Football Development League teams come from

  • ,
  • Burnham,
  • Datchet,
  • Hayes,
  • Iver,
  • Maidenhead,
  • Slough,
  • West Drayton,
  • Windsor,

and other areas within Buckinghamshire, Greater London, Windsor and Maidenhead.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia