Last updated : Friday, 29 September 2023

Thames Valley Football League

The Thames Valley Football League is an amateur football league based in England. It has a total of five divisions – the Premier Division, then Divisions One to Four.

The league is affiliated to the Football Association and is a feeder to the Combined Counties Football League and the Hellenic Football League. It is currently at Level 11 of the English football league system.


Thames Valley Football League action

The Thames Valley Football League was founded in 1986. The inaugural season consisted of 14 teams, all of which were based in Berkshire. The league has since expanded to include teams from Buckinghamshire, Oxfordshire, and Surrey.

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, including Thatcham Town, Slough Town, and Wokingham & Emmbrook. The current champions are Finchampstead.

Current Season

Thames Valley Football League match

The 2022-23 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by Finchampstead, followed by Maidenhead Town and Burghfield.

The league cup competition is the Thames Valley Premier Football League Cup. The current holders are Maidenhead Town.


Thames Valley Football League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Thames Valley Football League Division 4

    Division 4

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia