Last updated : Thursday, 22 February 2024

Thames Valley Sunday Football League

The Thames Valley Sunday Football League (TVSFL) is an amateur football league based in the Thames Valley region of England. It was founded in 1974 and currently has over 100 member clubs.

The TVSFL is divided into four divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three. The Premier Division is the top division and is played at a competitive level. The lower divisions are more relaxed and are aimed at players who are looking for a less serious level of competition.

Thames Valley Sunday Football League action

The TVSFL season runs from September to May. Matches are played on Sundays, usually at 10:30am or 2:30pm.

The TVSFL has a cup competition, the Robin Woolman Memorial Challenge Cup, which is played each season. The cup is named after the late Robin Woolman, who was the chairman of the TVSFL for many years.


Thames Valley Sunday Football League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Thames Valley Sunday Football League teams come from

  • Egham,
  • Langley,
  • Maidenhead,
  • Slough,
  • Staines-upon-Thames,

and other areas within Berkshire, Surrey.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia