Last updated : Friday, 28 June 2024

Cheshire Football League

The Cheshire Football League is an amateur football league based in Cheshire, England. It was founded in 1905 as the Mid-Cheshire Association Football League, and was renamed to its current name in 2007.

The league currently operates four divisions: the Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and a Reserve Division. The Premier Division is the top division of the league, and is currently at Level 11 of the National League System.

The Cheshire Football League action

The current champions of the Premier Division are Whalley Range FC. The other current champions are Parklands FC (League One) and Upton Fc (League Two).

The league also has a number of domestic cups, including the J A Walton Challenge Cup and the JB Parker Premier cup.


The Cheshire Football League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

The Cheshire Football League teams come from

  • Ashton-under-Lyne,
  • Knutsford,
  • Liverpool,
  • Manchester,
  • Prescot,
  • Stockport,
  • Warrington,
  • Widnes,

and other areas within , Cheshire East, Greater Manchester, Halton.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia