Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

The Manchester City Central League

The Manchester City Central League is a football league for reserve teams, primarily from the English Football League. It is one of the oldest reserve leagues in England, having been founded in 1911. The league is currently sponsored by The FA.


The Manchester City Central League was founded in 1911 by a group of local football clubs. The inaugural season saw 10 teams compete, including Manchester City, Manchester United, and Bolton Wanderers. The league has expanded several times over the years, and currently consists of 18 teams.

The Manchester City Central League action

The Manchester City Central League has been won by a number of different teams over the years. The most successful team is Manchester United, who have won the league 21 times. Other notable winners include Liverpool, Everton, and Aston Villa.

Current Season

The current season of the Manchester City Central League is the 2022-23 season. The current champions are Accrington Stanley.

  • Accrington Stanley
  • Blackburn Rovers
  • Derby County
  • Huddersfield Town
  • Middlesbrough
The Manchester City Central League match

The league is currently in its early stages, and the title race is still very much up for grabs. Accrington Stanley are the early leaders, but Blackburn Rovers and Derby County are also in contention.


Featured Divisions

  • The Manchester City Central League 1. Division

    1. Division

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia