Last updated : Wednesday, 20 September 2023


The Yorkshire Amateur Association Football League is an amateur competitive football league based in West Yorkshire, England. The league has a total of eight divisions, the highest of which is the Yorkshire Amateur League Supreme Division, which sits at level 11 of the English football league system. It is a feeder to the Northern Counties East Football League.

The league was founded in 1928 and currently has 99 member clubs. The current champions are Middleton, who won the Supreme Division in the 2022-23 season.


The Yorkshire Amateur League action

The Yorkshire Amateur Association Football League was founded in 1928 by a group of clubs from West Yorkshire. The inaugural season saw 16 clubs compete in the league, which was divided into two divisions. The league has expanded over the years and now has 99 member clubs.

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years. The most successful club is Leeds City, who have won the title 12 times. Other notable winners include Middleton, who have won the title 7 times, and Leeds United, who won the title in the 1933-34 season.

Current Season

The Yorkshire Amateur League match

The current season is the 2023-24 season. The Supreme Division is currently being led by Middleton, who have won 5 of their first 6 games. Other teams in contention for the title include Leeds University, Lepton Highlanders, and Bradford United.

The league also has a number of cup competitions, including the Terry Marflitt Trophy, the Yorkshire Old Boys Shield, and the Wheatley District Cup.


The Yorkshire Amateur League teams

Featured Divisions

  • The Yorkshire Amateur League Senior A

    Senior A

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Wigton Moor

    Wigton Moor

    Alwoodley, England

    Senior A
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia