Last updated : Sunday, 07 April 2024

Texas Sixman Football League (TSFL)

The Texas Sixman Football League (TSFL) is an organization based out of San Antonio, TX. All of the TSFL's games are played at River City Christian School. Currently eight teams battle it out over a nine-week schedule (two preseason games) to win the Epler Cup trophy. The TSFL is currently completing their 13th consecutive season of competition with 8 teams.

The TSFL was founded in 1999 by a group of football enthusiasts who wanted to create a more competitive and challenging alternative to traditional 11-man football. The league has since grown to become one of the most popular amateur football leagues in Texas.

Tsfl action

The TSFL has a number of rules that distinguish it from traditional 11-man football. For example, each team only has six players on the field at a time, and there are no offensive or defensive linemen. This makes the game more fast-paced and wide-open, and it requires players to be more versatile and athletic.

The TSFL is also known for its high level of competition. The teams in the league are made up of former high school and college players, and many of them have gone on to play professional football. The Epler Cup is one of the most coveted trophies in amateur football, and it is a testament to the level of competition in the TSFL.


Tsfl match

Featured Divisions

  • Tsfl Division


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • The Seaview

    The Seaview

    Birchington, England

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia