Last updated : Wednesday, 22 November 2023

U19 Women's National League

The U19 Women's National League is an amateur football league in the Republic of Ireland for players under the age of 19. It is organized by the Football Association of Ireland (FAI).


The league was founded in 2017 as the Women's Under-19 National League. It was renamed to the U19 Women's National League in 2022.


U19 Womens National League action

The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and the First Division. The Premier Division consists of 10 teams, while the First Division consists of 8 teams.

The teams play each other twice, once home and once away. The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the Women's National League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the First Division. The top two teams in the First Division are promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Women's Under-17 National League.

Current season

U19 Womens National League match

The 2023 season is the sixth season of the U19 Women's National League. The current champions are Peamount United.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia