Last updated : Thursday, 23 November 2023

Under 17s WNL

The Under 17s WNL is the under-17 division of the Women's National League and the first under-age national league in women's football in Ireland.

The league was launched in 2018 with 11 clubs. Republic of Ireland internationals Heather Payne and Isibeal Atkinson, Tom Dennigan, Continental Tyres General Sales Manager and FAI Director of Competitions Fran Gavin helped launch the league in July 2018 at the FAI National Training Centre.

Current Season

Under 17s WNL action

The current season, the 2023 season, consists of 15 teams divided into two groups of 7. The top two teams from each group will progress to the final stage of the competition, which will be played in a knock-out format.

The current standings for the 2023 season are as follows:

  • Group A:
    • Shelbourne WU17 (20 points)
    • Athlone Town WU17 (16 points)
    • Wexford Youths WU17 (14 points)
    • Dundalk WU17 (12 points)
    • Cork City WU17 (10 points)
    • Treaty United WU17 (8 points)
    • Shamrock Rovers WU17 (4 points)
  • Group B:
    • Peamount United WU17 (20 points)
    • Derry City WU17 (16 points)
    • Sligo Rovers WU17 (14 points)
    • Galway WFC WU17 (12 points)
    • St. Patrick's Athletic WU17 (10 points)
    • Bray Wanderers WU17 (8 points)
    • Waterford WU17 (4 points)


Under 17s WNL match

Featured Divisions

  • Under 17s WNL LOI Group C

    LOI Group C

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia