Last updated : Friday, 15 September 2023

United Football League

The United Football League (UFL) was a professional American football minor league based in the United States that began play in October 2009 and played four seasons, the final one being cut short in October 2012.

The UFL was founded by Bill Hambrecht in 2006. The league's teams were located in markets where the National Football League (NFL) did not have a team. The UFL played its games in the traditional fall season, competing directly with the NFL, college football, and high school football.



  • 2009: Virginia Destroyers
  • 2010: Las Vegas Locomotives
  • 2011: Florida Tuskers


United Football League action

The UFL ceased operations in October 2012 due to financial difficulties.


United Football League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia