Last updated : Sunday, 30 June 2024

Wakefield & District FA League

The Wakefield & District FA League is an amateur football league in West Yorkshire, England. It was founded in 1891 and is affiliated to the West Riding County FA. The league currently has 11 divisions, with teams ranging from the Premier Division, which is at Step 7 of the English football pyramid, down to Division 11, which is at Step 12.


The Wakefield & District FA League was founded in 1891 by a group of local football clubs. The league initially had just two divisions, but it has expanded over the years to its current size of 11 divisions. The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, with the most successful club being Ossett Town, who have won the league on 22 occasions.


  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Division Six
  • Division Seven
  • Division Eight
  • Division Nine
  • Division Ten
  • Division Eleven


Wakefield & District FA League action

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Wakefield & District FA League teams come from

  • Dewsbury,
  • London Borough of Barnet,
  • Normanton,
  • Pontefract,
  • Wakefield,

and other areas within Greater London, Kirklees.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia