Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

Wallasey District Sunday League Division 2

The Wallasey District Sunday League Division 2 is an amateur football league in the Wallasey area of Merseyside, England. It is the second tier of the Wallasey District Sunday League, below the First Division.

The league was founded in 1964 and currently consists of 10 teams. The teams play each other twice, once at home and once away, with the top two teams at the end of the season being promoted to the First Division. The bottom two teams are relegated to the Third Division.

Wallasey District Sunday League Division 2 action

The current champions are AFC Shore Villa, who won the title in the 2022-23 season. The other teams in the league for the 2023-24 season are:

  • Farmers Arms FC
  • Finnigan FC
  • Oldershaw FC
  • One O'Clock Gun FC
  • Trident FC
  • Vineyard FC
  • Wallasey Wanderers FC
  • West Kirby Athletic FC

The league is affiliated to the Wirral District Football Association. The fixtures and results for the league can be found on the league's website: Wallasey District Sunday League Division 2 match

The league is sponsored by Moreton Alarms Supplies.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Cavendish FC

    Cavendish FC

    , England

    Wallasey divison 2
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia