Last updated : Friday, 29 March 2024

Wallasey Junior Football League 2018

The Wallasey Junior Football League (WJFL) is an amateur football league based in Wallasey, Merseyside, England. It was founded in 1952 and currently has over 100 teams competing in a variety of age groups from Under-7s to Under-18s.


The WJFL is divided into a number of divisions, each of which is further subdivided into age groups. The top division is the Premier Division, which is followed by Division One, Division Two, and so on. There are also a number of cup competitions, including the WJFL Challenge Cup and the WJFL Presidents Cup.


Wallasey Junior Football League 2018 action

The WJFL follows the standard rules of football as set out by the Football Association. However, there are a number of additional rules that are specific to the league, such as:

  • All players must be registered with the league.
  • Teams must have a minimum of 11 players and a maximum of 15 players per match.
  • Matches must be played on pitches that meet the FA's standards.
  • There is a strict policy on foul play and misconduct.

Season 2018

The 2018 season was the 66th season of the WJFL. The Premier Division was won by Glenavon Falcons, who finished the season unbeaten. The WJFL Challenge Cup was won by Wallasey Town, and the WJFL Presidents Cup was won by Arrowe Park.


Wallasey Junior Football League 2018 match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia