Last updated : Sunday, 25 February 2024

Walsall Amateur Football League

The Walsall Amateur Football League is an amateur football league in the West Midlands, England. It was founded in 1890 and currently has over 100 member clubs. The league is divided into a number of divisions, with promotion and relegation between divisions based on league positions.


The Walsall Amateur Football League was founded in 1890 as the Walsall and District League. The league was originally a single division, but it was expanded to two divisions in 1894. The league has continued to grow over the years, and it now has over 100 member clubs.

Walsall action

The Walsall Amateur Football League has produced a number of professional footballers, including Ron Davies, who played for Walsall, Aston Villa, and Wales.

Current season

The current season of the Walsall Amateur Football League is the 2023-2024 season. The league is divided into the following divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
Walsall match

The Premier Division is the top division of the league. The current champions are Walsall Town.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia