Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Warley District Sunday League

Warley District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in the Warley area of Birmingham, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has over 100 teams competing in 10 divisions.


Warley District Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just four teams, but it quickly grew in popularity and now has over 100 teams competing in 10 divisions.

Warley District Sunday League action

The league has been home to some famous players over the years, including former England internationals Geoff Hurst and Trevor Brooking. Hurst played for Warley Wanderers in the 1950s, while Brooking played for Warley Town in the 1960s.

Current Season

The current season of Warley District Sunday League is the 2023-2024 season. The league is divided into 10 divisions, with each division having 10 teams. The top two teams from each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next division.

Warley District Sunday League match

The current champions of Warley District Sunday League are Warley Town. Warley Town won the league title in the 2022-2023 season, finishing 10 points clear of their nearest rivals.


Featured Divisions

  • Warley District Sunday League Division 3

    Division 3

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia