Last updated : Friday, 08 December 2023

Welsh Football League Division 1

The Welsh Football League Division One is the third tier of the Welsh football league system. It is a regional league, with teams from South Wales competing.


The league was founded in 1904 as the top division of the Welsh Football League. It remained at the top level until the 1992-93 season, when it was replaced by the Cymru Alliance. The league was then relegated to the third tier, where it has remained ever since.

Welsh Football League Division 1 action

The current champions are Trefelin BGC, who won the title in the 2019-20 season.



Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia