Last updated : Monday, 18 September 2023

Welsh Premier League

The Welsh Premier League (Welsh: Cynghrair Premier Cymru) is the top tier of the Welsh football league system. It was founded in 1992, and is currently sponsored by JD Sports. The league consists of 12 teams, and each team plays each other twice, home and away, for a total of 22 matches per season.

The current champions are The New Saints, who have won the title a record 14 times. The other teams in the league for the 2023-2024 season are:

Welsh Prem action

The Welsh Premier League is a professional league, and the top two teams at the end of the season qualify for the UEFA Europa Conference League. The third-placed team enters the UEFA Europa Conference League qualifying rounds.

The league is broadcast live on S4C, and there is also a live streaming service available.


Welsh Prem match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia