Last updated : Saturday, 16 September 2023

West Lothian Sunday Amateur League

The West Lothian Sunday Amateur League (WLAS) is an amateur football league in West Lothian, Scotland. It was founded in 1974 and currently has 32 teams competing in three divisions.

The league is affiliated to the Lothian and Edinburgh Amateur Football Association (LEAFA). The season runs from August to May, with each team playing each other once in a round-robin format. The top two teams in each division are promoted, while the bottom two teams are relegated.


West Lothian Sunday Amateur League action

The WLAS was founded in 1974 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just 10 teams, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in Scotland.

The WLAS has produced a number of talented players over the years, including former Hearts and Scotland internationalist Craig Gordon.

Recent Season

West Lothian Sunday Amateur League match

The 2022-23 season was won by Armadale AFC, who finished top of the Premier Division. Armadale also won the West Lothian Sunday Trophy, defeating Kirknewton in the final.

The other promoted teams from the First Division were Armadale Thistle and Whitburn Amateurs. The relegated teams from the Premier Division were Linlithgow Rose and Bo'ness United.


West Lothian Sunday Amateur League teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia