Last updated : Thursday, 23 November 2023

West Midlands Football League

The West Midlands Football League is an English association football competition for semi-professional and amateur teams based in the West Midlands county, Shropshire, Worcestershire, southern Staffordshire and northern Herefordshire.

It was founded in 1889 and currently has two divisions, Division One and Division Two. The league is affiliated to the Football Association and is a feeder league for the National League System (NLS).


West Midlands Football League action

The West Midlands Football League was founded in 1889 as the Birmingham & District League. It was renamed the West Midlands (Regional) League in 1987.

The league has been won by a number of clubs, including Birmingham City, Aston Villa, Wolverhampton Wanderers, Walsall and Kidderminster Harriers.



West Midlands Football League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia