Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023

West Midlands Regional Football League

The West Midlands Regional Football League is an English regional football league for clubs in the West Midlands, Shropshire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire and the southern part of Staffordshire. The league consists of three divisions, Premier Division, Division One and Division Two.


The league was founded in 1889 as the Birmingham & District League. It was renamed the West Midlands (Regional) League in 1970.

West Midlands Regional action

The league has been won by a number of clubs, including Walsall, Kidderminster Harriers, Wolverhampton Wanderers and West Bromwich Albion.

Current season

The current season is the 2023-2024 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Tipton Town, with Pelsall Villa Colts in second place.


West Midlands Regional match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia