Last updated : Sunday, 18 February 2024

Wexford Football League

The Wexford Football League is an amateur football league in County Wexford, Ireland. It was founded in 1924 and currently has 32 clubs competing in 4 divisions.


The Wexford Football League was founded in 1924 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The inaugural season featured 10 clubs, and the first champions were Wexford Bohs.

Wexford Football league action

The league has grown steadily over the years, and now has 32 clubs competing in 4 divisions. The Premier Division is the top tier, followed by Division 1, Division 2, and Division 3.

Current Season

The 2023-2024 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by Forth Celtic, followed by Wexford Bohs and Rosslare Rangers.

Wexford Football league match

The league cup competition is also being played this season. The current holders are Wexford Bohs.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia