Last updated : Sunday, 24 September 2023

Worcester Sunday Football League

The Worcester Sunday Football League is an amateur football league based in Worcester, England. It was founded in 1923 and currently consists of 20 teams. The league plays its matches on Sundays, hence the name.

The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One. The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the West Midlands Regional League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One. The bottom two teams in Division One are relegated to the Worcestershire County League.

Worcester Sunday action

The league's most successful team is Droitwich Spa Town, who have won the Premier Division title a record 12 times. Other teams who have won the Premier Division title include Worcester City, Malvern Town, and Kidderminster Harriers Reserves.


Featured Divisions

  • Worcester Sunday Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Worcester Sunday Division One

    Division One

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia