Last updated : Friday, 23 February 2024

Wyfern Combination League

The Wyfern Combination League is an amateur football league in England. It is affiliated to the Hampshire Football Association and is based in the counties of Hampshire, Dorset, Wiltshire, West Sussex, and the Isle of Wight.

The league was founded in 2011 and currently has 4 divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three. The Premier Division is the top division and is currently contested by 14 teams.

Wyfern Combination League action

The league's headquarters are located in Winchester, Hampshire. The current chairman of the league is Roger Allen.


The Wyfern Combination League was founded in 2011 by a group of football enthusiasts who wanted to create a league for reserve teams. The league originally had three divisions, but it has since expanded to four divisions.

Wyfern Combination League match

The league has been successful in attracting new teams and has grown steadily in recent years. The Premier Division is currently the highest-ranked amateur football league in Hampshire.

Current Season

The current season of the Wyfern Combination League began in August 2023 and is scheduled to end in May 2024. The Premier Division is currently being led by AFC Stoneham, who have won all of their games so far.

Wyfern Combination League teams

The league cup competition for the 2023-2024 season is the Hampshire Combination Cup. The draw for the first round was made on July 17, 2023.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia