Last updated : Saturday, 24 February 2024

Zimska Liga Pozarevac

The Zimska Liga Pozarevac is a winter football league in Pozarevac, Serbia. It was founded in 1992 and is currently in its 31st season. The league is played in a round-robin format, with each team playing each other once. The top two teams at the end of the season qualify for the playoffs, which are played to determine the league champion.


The Zimska Liga Pozarevac was founded in 1992 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league was originally intended to provide a competitive outlet for amateur footballers during the winter months when the weather made it difficult to play outdoors. The league quickly became popular and has since grown to become one of the most prestigious amateur football leagues in Serbia.


Zimska Liga Pozarevac action

The Zimska Liga Pozarevac currently has 10 teams competing in it. The teams are:

Recent Champions

The following teams have won the Zimska Liga Pozarevac in recent years:

  • 2022: FK Proleter 1931
  • 2021: FK Spartak Požarevac
  • 2020: FK Požarevac 1920
  • 2019: FK Tron
  • 2018: FK Spartak Požarevac


Zimska Liga Pozarevac match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia