Last updated : Thursday, 15 February 2024

Beacon League

The Beacon League is an amateur football league based in Wolverhampton, Dudley and the surrounding Black Country areas. It was founded in 1977 and currently has over 100 teams competing in 10 divisions.


The Beacon League was founded in 1977 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season saw 12 teams competing in a single division. The league has since grown steadily and now has over 100 teams competing in 10 divisions.

Beacon League action

The Beacon League is affiliated to the Midland Football Alliance and the Staffordshire County Football Association. The league champions are promoted to the Midland Football Alliance, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the Dudley & District Sunday League.

Cup competitions

The Beacon League hosts a number of cup competitions, including the Beacon Cup, the Lester Charity Cup and the Clinton Cup. The Beacon Cup is the league's premier cup competition and is open to all teams in the league. The Lester Charity Cup is a knockout competition for teams in the Paycare Division and the Concentric Property Over 30s Division. The Clinton Cup is a knockout competition for teams in the Dudley & District Sunday League.


Beacon League match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia