Last updated : Wednesday, 28 February 2024

Blackburn Combination

The Blackburn Combination is an amateur football league in the English town of Blackburn. It was founded in 1902 and is currently in its 121st season. The league consists of two divisions, the Red Rose Dry Lining Premier Division and the Peter Benson Plywood Second Division. There are also a number of cup competitions, including the Birtwistle Cup and the Eddleston Cup.


The Blackburn Combination was founded in 1902 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially consisted of just six teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 40 clubs. The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, including Blackburn Rovers Reserves, Accrington Stanley Reserves, and Darwen.

Current season

Blackburn Combination action

The current season of the Blackburn Combination is the 2022-23 season. The Red Rose Dry Lining Premier Division is currently being led by Blackburn Eagles FC, while the Peter Benson Plywood Second Division is being led by Euro Garages FC. The Birtwistle Cup is currently being contested by Blackburn Olympic FC and Blackburn United FC, while the Eddleston Cup is currently being contested by Darwen Spitfire FC and Inter Valley FC.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia