Last updated : Wednesday, 10 April 2024


The Bournemouth Sunday League Division 1 is one of the top divisions in the Bournemouth Hayward Sunday League. It is a competitive league with a strong history, and is home to some of the best amateur football teams in the area.

The league was founded in 1920, and has been running continuously ever since. It currently consists of 12 teams, who play each other twice, home and away, during the season.

Bournemouth Sunday League Division 1 action

The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division Two.

The current champions are East Christchurch Athletic, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.

Current Season

Bournemouth Sunday League Division 1 match

The current season of the Bournemouth Sunday League Division 1 began on September 4, 2023. The following are the current standings in each division:

  • 1. East Christchurch Athletic
  • 2. FC Hajduk
  • 3. Grange Athletic
  • 4. Bournemouth Manor
  • 5. Kraken Sports


The following are the teams competing in the Bournemouth Sunday League Division 1 for the 2023-24 season:

  • Bournemouth Manor
  • East Christchurch Athletic
  • FC Hajduk
  • Grange Athletic
  • Kraken Sports
  • New Milton Town
  • Poole Town
  • Sturminster Marshall
  • Talbot Rangers
  • West Howe
  • Wivelsfield


Bournemouth Sunday League Division 1 teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Lotus Press FC

    Lotus Press FC

    Bournemouth, England

    Bournemouth Sunday League Division 1
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia