Last updated : Tuesday, 26 September 2023

Cumberland FA Women's League

The Cumberland FA Women's League is an amateur football league for women in Cumbria, England. It is run by the Cumberland Football Association (Cumberland FA).


The league was founded in 2015 as the Cumberland FA Women's Summer League. It was renamed to the Cumberland FA Women's League in 2017.

Cumberland FA Women's League action

The league initially had five teams, but it has grown to over 20 teams in recent years. The teams come from all over Cumbria, including Carlisle, Workington, Penrith, and Whitehaven.


The league is played in a 9-a-side format. The season runs from March to October.

Cumberland FA Women's League match

The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and the Division One. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the North West Women's Regional League, while the bottom two teams in the Premier Division are relegated to the Division One.

Current champions

The current champions of the Cumberland FA Women's League are Workington Reds. They won the title in the 2022-23 season.


Cumberland FA Women's League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia