Last updated : Saturday, 17 February 2024


The Donegal Junior League is an amateur football league in County Donegal, Ireland. It was founded in 1962 and currently has 24 teams competing in four divisions.

The league's headquarters are located in Letterkenny. The current champions are Keadue Rovers, who won the Brian McCormick Sports Premier Division in 2022.

Competition Structure

Donegal Juniour League action

The Donegal Junior League consists of the following divisions:

  • Brian McCormick Sports Premier Division (10 teams)
  • Temple Domestic Appliances Division 1 (10 teams)
  • Donegal Physiotherapy & Performance Centre D2 (4 teams)
  • Glencar Inn Saturday Division One (4 teams)

The teams play each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the lower division.

Cup Competitions

Donegal Juniour League match

The Donegal Junior League also organizes a number of cup competitions, including:

  • Brian McCormick Cup
  • Ulster Cup
  • Ulster Shield
  • Voodoo Venue Cup

The Brian McCormick Cup is the most prestigious cup competition in the league. It is contested by the top 16 teams in the Brian McCormick Sports Premier Division.


Donegal Juniour League teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia