Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

Durban Central LFA Football League

The Durban Central LFA Football League is a competitive football league based in Durban, South Africa.


The Durban Central LFA Football League was founded in 1972 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league's first season consisted of just 8 teams, but it has since grown to become one of the most competitive football leagues in Durban.

Durban central LFA action

The league has produced some of South Africa's top football players, including Benni McCarthy, Siyabonga Sangweni, and Mbulelo Mabizela. The league has also been a stepping stone for many players who have gone on to play professionally in Europe.


The Durban Central LFA Football League is divided into three divisions: Premier Division, First Division, and Second Division. The Premier Division is the top division, and the Second Division is the lowest division.

Durban central LFA match

The league season runs from February to November. Each team plays each other team in their division twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the Premier League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the First Division.

Current Season

The current season of the Durban Central LFA Football League is the 2023/2024 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Metro Police FC, followed by AmaZulu FC and Golden Arrows FC.

Durban central LFA teams

The First Division is currently being led by Isipingo FC, followed by Chatsworth United FC and Phoenix FC.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia