Last updated : Tuesday, 26 September 2023


The Football League Two (also known as Sky Bet League Two for sponsorship reasons) is the fourth tier of the English football league system and the fourth-highest division overall. It is contested by 24 clubs, with each team playing each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams are promoted to League One, while the bottom four are relegated to National League.


The Football League Two was formed in 2004 as a rebrand of the Football League Third Division. The division has been won by 15 different clubs, with Accrington Stanley being the most recent champions in 2022-23.

Current season

Football League 2 action

The current season of the Football League Two began on 6 August 2023 and is scheduled to end on 6 May 2024. The current bottom four teams are Barrow, Oldham Athletic, Stevenage, and Scunthorpe United.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia