Last updated : Thursday, 22 February 2024

Greater London Div 2

The Greater London Div 2 is an amateur women's football league based in Greater London, England. It is affiliated with the Amateur Football Alliance, Middlesex County Football Association, and London Football Association. Matches are played on Sundays.


The league was founded in 1972 as the Hounslow and District Ladies Football League (H&DIST League) with two divisions, named Division A and Division B. In the debut edition, Kingston Grasshoppers won Division A and Barnet Copthall won Division B. Players originally paid to participate, with fees of £3 as of 1974. Gallaher Ladies were named the league's first champions on 9 February 1973 after defeating Moselely 4–0 and securing an unbeaten season.

Greater London Div 2, action

The league renamed itself Greater London Women's Football League in 1983, then to Greater London Women's Regional League in 1990, and back to Greater London Women's Football League in 2003. The league expanded over the years and currently has five divisions: Premier Division, Division 1, Division 2 North, Division 2 South, and Division 3 North.

Current season

The current season of the Greater London Div 2 is the 2022-23 season. The league consists of 10 teams:

Greater London Div 2, match

The top two teams in the league at the end of the season will be promoted to Division 1, and the bottom two teams will be relegated to Division 3.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia