Last updated : Wednesday, 10 April 2024

Hereford Junior League

The Hereford Junior League is an amateur football league based in Hereford, England. It is affiliated to the Herefordshire County FA. The league was founded in 1955 and currently has 23 teams playing in various age groups, from Under-7s to Under-18s.

The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One. The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the Midland Junior Premier League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One. The top two teams in Division One are promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Herefordshire Girls Football League.


Hereford Junior League action

The Hereford Junior League was founded in 1955 by a group of players from the Herefordshire County Boys team who wished to continue playing together. Their name was inspired by the great amateur team Pegasus. Originally the club played in the local Herefordshire League, where they accumulated a large number of league titles and cups, until in 1982 they stepped up to the Hellenic League. In 1985 they were Division One champions and promoted to the Premier Division. Eight years later they were relegated but bounced back at the first attempt.

The league has continued to grow in recent years and now has over 300 players registered. It is a popular league for young footballers in the area and provides a great opportunity for them to develop their skills and experience.


Hereford Junior League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia