Last updated : Monday, 04 December 2023

Illawarra Churches Docc

The Illawarra Churches Docc is an amateur football league based in the Illawarra region of New South Wales, Australia. It was founded in 1974 and currently has over 30 teams competing in a variety of divisions.


The Illawarra Churches Docc was founded in 1974 by a group of Christian footballers who wanted to create a league that was both competitive and fun. The league has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in the Illawarra region.

Illawarra Churches Docc action

The Illawarra Churches Docc is affiliated with the Illawarra Football Association and follows its rules and regulations. The league also has its own set of rules, which are designed to promote fair play and sportsmanship.


The Illawarra Churches Docc currently has over 30 teams competing in a variety of divisions. The divisions are divided by age and ability, with teams ranging from under-12s to over-60s.

Illawarra Churches Docc match

The top division is the Premier League, which is followed by the First Division, Second Division, and Third Division. There are also a number of social divisions for players who are not interested in competing at a high level.


The Illawarra Churches Docc season runs from March to September. Each team plays each other team in their division once, with the top teams at the end of the season qualifying for the finals.

Illawarra Churches Docc teams

The finals are played in a knockout format, with the winner of the Grand Final being crowned Illawarra Churches Docc champions.


Featured Teams

  • Dapto PRC

    Dapto PRC

    Wollongong, Australia

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia